TESCO HomeGrown National Football League Finals Teams Named

All 6 teams have been named for the TESCO HomeGrown National Football League finals as Armagh, Down, Galway, Kerry, Cork and Mayo all prepare to battle it out for the Division 1,2 and 3 titles.

Armagh and Down will go head to head for the Division 3 title at 12.15 in Parnell Park and both sets of teams are able to call on a host of stars.

Armagh: Katie Daly, Caoimhe Morgan, Laura Brown, Sarah Marley, Sharon Reel, Niamh Marley, Clodagh McCann, Caitlín Malone, Caroline O'Hanlon, Marian McGuinness, Fionnuala McKenna, Mairéad Tennyson, Niamh Henderson, Sinéad McCleary and Kelly Maloon,

Down: Emma Joyce, Cora McKibben, Laura Sharvin, Orla Boyle, Eiméan Kane, Niamh McGowan, Sinéad Fegan, Clara Fitzpatrick, Megan Doherty, Gráinne McClean, Gráinne Kelly, Orla Fegan, Lauren Cunningham, Kyla Trainor and Natasha Ferris

The Division 2 Final pits Galway against Kerry in what is developing into a real rivalry between the two counties:

Galway: Johanna Connolly, Amy Rohan, Rebecca McPhilbin, Nora Ward, Barbara Hannon, Emer Flaherty, Sinéad Burke, Annette Clarke, Emma Curley, Geraldine Conneally, Deirdre Brennan, Aoibheann Daly, Tracy Leonard, Roisín Leonard and Edel Concannon

Kerry: Edel Murphy, Cáit Lynch, Aislinn Desmond, Aoife Lyons, Breda Lane, Caroline Kelly, Denise Hallissey, Emma Sherwood, Bernie Breen, Deirdre Corridan, Margaret Fitzgerald, Sarah Houlihan, Louise Galvin, Patrice Dennehy and Louise Ní Muircheartaigh

The TESCO HomeGrown NFL Division 1 Final features the mouth watering battle between the great Cork team under Eamonn Ryan and a Mayo side that have been resurgent under the stewardship of Peter Clarke.

Cork: Elaine Harte, Ann Marie Walsh, Bríd Stack, Aisling Barrett, Briege Corkery, Deirdre O'Reilly, Geraldine O'Flynn, Annie Walsh, Rena Buckley, Orlagh Farmer, Angela Walsh, Orla Finn, Valerie Mulcahy, Rhona Ní Bhuachalla and Emma Farmer.

Mayo: Yvonne Byrne, Marie Corbett, Noelle Tierney, Kathryn Sullivan, Ciara McManamon, Martha Carter, Leona Ryder, Claire Egan, Clodagh McManamon, Aileen Gilroy, Deirdre Doherty, Fiona McHale, Lisa Cafferky, Cora Staunton and Sarah Rowe

Citizens and students and Under 16′s are free of charge.

TESCO HomeGrown NFL Division 1 Final

 Cork v Mayo

Parnell Park

Saturday, May 11th, 3:45pm

TESCO HomeGrown NFL Division 2 Final

 Galway v Kerry

Parnell Park

Saturday, May 11th, 2.00pm

TESCO HomeGrown NFL Division 3 Final

 Armagh v Down

Parnell Park,

Saturday, May 11th, 12.15am

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs