TG4 All Stars drafted in for Dublin, 4 changes for Tipperary - Lidl NFL Division 1 Round 2 team news

Lidl NFL Division 1 Round 2 – Sunday February 10

Tipperary v Dublin, Ardfinnan – G McMahon (Mayo)


A crucial fixture for both teams as Tipperary welcome Lidl League and TG4 All-Ireland champions Dublin to Ardfinnan on Sunday.

A bumper crowd is expected for this fixture as both counties look to get off the mark following opening round defeats.

Tipp boss Shane Ronayne has made four changes to his starting 15 following last Sunday’s defeat in Mayo.

Emma Buckley, Brid Condon, Niamh Lonergan and Sarah Everard come in to replace Lucy Spillane, Roisin McGrath, Angela McGuigan and Ava Fennessy.

Dublin boss Mick Bohan has made two changes to the side started against Donegal, with TG4 All Stars Lauren Magee and Lyndsey Davey come in for Niamh McEvoy, who picked up a knock at Croke Park, and Kate Sullivan.

Magee and Davey were both introduced off the bench against Donegal – with Davey netting a goal.

Dublin will be fancied to pick up maximum points on their trip to Tipp but they’ll get nothing easy from the fired-up hosts.

With Sinéad Aherne still not involved for Dublin, goalkeeper Ciara Trant captains the side once again.

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry
2 Emma Buckley Cahir
3 Maria Curley Templemore
4 Emma Cronin Moyle Rovers
5 Brid Condon Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert Ardfinnan
7 Cora Maher Moyle Rovers
8 Anna Rose Kennedy Aherlow
9 Elaine Fitzpatrick Templemore
10 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
11 Aishling Moloney Cahir
12 Roisin Daly Moyne Templetouy
13 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
14 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
15 Sarah Everard Moyle Rovers

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
4 Emma McDonagh Foxrock Cabinteely
5 Sarah Fagan Clontarf
6 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
7 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
8 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
9 Jennifer Dunne Cuala
10 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
11 Siobhan Woods Raheny
12 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
13 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
14 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
15 Siobhan Killeen Clontarf

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs