TG4 Ladies All Star Tourists Announced.

San Diego will be the venue for the 2016 TG4 All Star Tour which will see the 2014 and 2015 All Star teams travel to the West Coast of the United States on March 15th for the TG4 All Star Exhibition match. The two teams play against each other on Saturday the 19th of March at 3pm at the Torero Stadium in the University of San Diego.

14 November 2015; The All Star Nominees with Marie Hickey, President, LGFA, before the awards. 2015 LGFA TG4 Ladies Football Allstar Awards, CityWest Hotel, Saggart, Co. Dublin. Picture credit: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE *** NO REPRODUCTION FEE ***

It has been revealed that 10 time All Ireland winner and former Cork Ladies Manager, Eamonn Ryan, will take charge of a Ladies Football Team once again when he takes charge of the 2015 TG4 All Star selection and former Armagh manager, James Daly, will also return as he will take charge of the 2014 selection at the All Star exhibition match.


Six players (Geraldine O’Flynn, Vera Foley, Sinead Goldrick, Briege Corkery, Cora Courtney and Lyndsey Davey) collected All Star awards in both 2014 and 2015 so each of those six will have an alternate player selected on the 2015 side whilst there will be five substitutes selected for each team bringing the total of players travelling for the tour to 41.


Sinead McCleary brings the representation from Armagh to 4 as she has been selected to travel; Annie Walsh, Deirdre O’Reilly and Roisín Phelan will join their 8 Cork team mates, Geraldine McLaughlin and Ciara Hegarty will represent Donegal. Sorcha Furlong will bring the Dublin representation to 7. Tracey Leonard, Geraldine Conneally and Sinead Burke will travel for Galway, Kerry will have 3 extra representatives including Bernie Breen, Sarah Houlihan and Caroline Kelly, Fiona McHale will join Mayo’s 2015 All Star, Cora Staunton, on the touring party with 2015 TG4 All Ireland Intermediate Championship winning captain Linda Wall from Waterford and Áine Tighe from Leitrim completing the travelling group.


It has also been announced that history making referee, Maggie Farrelly from Cavan, will be the referee for the 2016 TG4 All Star Tour.


The 2016 TG4 All Star tour will depart from Dublin on March 15th and return on the 23rd. The 2016 TG4 All Star tour will also see each of the players visiting local schools to introduce the sport to American students and they will also take part in a series of coaching sessions to leave a lasting legacy of the tour in San Diego.


This is the seventh TG4 Ladies All Star Tour with the first having taken place in 2004 in New York then followed by Singapore in 2006, Dubai in 2008, San Francisco in 2010, Toronto in 2012 and Hong Kong in 2014.


2016 TG4 All Star Touring Party

Mairead Tennyson (Armagh)

Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)

Aimee Mackin (Armagh)

Sinead McCleary (Armagh)

Angela Walsh (Cork)

Bríd Stack (Cork)

Vera Foley (Cork)

Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork)

Briege Corkery (Cork)

Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork)

Annie Walsh (Cork)

Valerie Mulcahy (Cork)

Rena Buckley (Cork)

Marie Ambrose (Cork)

Roisín Phelan (Cork)

Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork)

Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal)

Ciara Hegarty (Donegal)

Aileen Pyers (Down)

Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)

Noelle Healy (Dublin)

Lyndsey Davey (Dublin)

Sinead Aherne (Dublin)

Carla Rowe (Dublin)

Sorcha Furlong (Dublin)

Sinead Finnegan (Dublin)

Tracey Leonard (Galway)

Geraldine Conneally (Galway)

Sinead Burke (Galway)

Bernie Breen (Kerry)

Aislinn Desmond (Kerry)

Caroline Kelly (Kerry)

Sarah Houlihan (Kerry)

Ciamh Dollard (Laois)

Maggie Murphy (Laois)

Áine Tighe (Leitrim)

Cora Staunton (Mayo)

Fiona McHale (Mayo)

Cora Courtney (Monaghan)

Linda Martin (Monaghan)

Linda Wall (Waterford)




Eamonn Ryan (Cork)

James Daly (Armagh)




Maggie Farrelly (Cavan)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs