TG4 Ladies Football All Star Touring Party Announced

TG4 Ladies Football All-Star Awards 2013

On Tuesday, March 11th the 2014 TG4 Ladies Football All Star touring party will assemble at Dublin Airport ahead of their journey to Hong Kong. Hong Kong was announced as the destination for the 2014 All Star tour at the 2013 TG4 Ladies All Star banquet at the Citywest Hotel last November. The 2012 and 2013 TG4 Ladies All Star teams will arrive in Hong Kong on March 12th where they will stay until they return home on March 20th. The two teams will line out for an exhibition game at the Hong Kong Football Club on Friday, March 14th.


The 2012 TG4 Ladies Football All Star team will remain as selected with 7 representatives from Cork’s victorious 2012 All Ireland winning team along with 3 players from Kerry, 2 from Monaghan and 1 each from Dublin and Mayo. 5 substitutes will also travel as part of the squad including Aislinn Desmond and Bernie Breen from Kerry, Aoife McAnespie and Niamh Kindlon from Monaghan and Edel Concannon from Galway. William O’Sullivan will manage the 2012 team. William guided Kerry to the 2012 TG4 Ladies All Ireland Final and followed that up last year by claiming the TESCO Homegrown NFL Division 2 title and the the TG4 Munster Championship.


The 2013 TG4 Ladies Football All Star team will change as Briege Corkery, Geraldine O’Flynn, Sinead Goldrick, Sarah Houlihan, Cora Staunton, Valerie Mulcahy and Louise Ní Muircheartaigh were selected for All Stars in both years. Their places on the 2013 selection have been taken by Sinead Burke (Galway), Aoife Lyons (Kerry), Fiona McHale (Mayo), Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Ann Marie Walsh, Nollaig Cleary and Doireann O’Sullivan from Cork. There will also be 5 substitutes travelling with the 2013 selection and they are Emer Flaherty from Galway, Caroline Kelly from Kerry, Amanda Casey of Monaghan, Mairead Morrissey from Tipperary and Bronagh Sheridan from Cavan. Legendary Cork manager, Eamonn Ryan has also been named as manager of the 2013 selection. Eamonn is one of the greatest managers ever in Ladies Football having guided Cork to TG4 All Ireland glory in 8 of the last 9 years.


The travelling party will be made up of 12 Cork Players, 10 from Monaghan, 7 from Kerry, 4 from Galway, 3 from Mayo and 1 player from each of Dublin, Armagh, Cavan and Tipperary. Sligo will also be represented on the All Star tour as the referee of the 2013 TG4 All Ireland Final, John Niland, will officiate at the exhibition match


The travelling party will also be guests of honour at the St. Patrick’s Society Ball on March 15th before boarding the flight to return home on March 19th.


2014 TG4 Ladies All Stars Tour





Elaine Harte (Cork) Yvonne Byrne (Mayo)


Cáit Lynch (Kerry) Grainne McNally (Monaghan)


Bríd Stack (Cork) Sharon Courtney (Monaghan)


Christina Reilly (Monaghan) Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork)


Briege Corkery (Cork) Sinead Burke (Galway)


Rena Buckley (Cork) Ann Marie Walsh (Cork)


Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork) Aoife Lyons (Kerry)


Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin) Annette Clarke (Galway)


Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh) Juliet Murphy (Cork)


Sarah Houlihan (Kerry) Fiona McHale (Mayo)


Cora Staunton (Mayo) Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan)


Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork) Cora Courtney (Monaghan)


Catriona McConnell (Monaghan) Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan)


Valerie Mulcahy (Cork) Nollaig Cleary (Cork)


Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry) Doireann O’Sullivan (Cork)


Aislinn Desmond (Kerry) Emer Flaherty (Galway)


Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan) Caroline Kelly (Kerry)


Bernie Breen (Kerry) Amanda Casey (Monaghan)


Edel Concannon (Galway) Mairead Morrissey (Tipperary)


Niamh Kindlon (Monaghan) Bronagh Sheridan (Cavan)

William O’Sullivan (Kerry)

Eamonn Ryan (Cork)


John Niland (Sligo)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs