TG4 Ladies All Ireland Final Officials Announced

TG4 Ladies All Ireland Final Referees Announced


Sept 29th marks one of the biggest days in the history of Ladies Gaelic Football as the 40th Ladies All Ireland Finals take place at Croke Park. Today, the officials for the TG4 Junior, Intermediate and Senior Finals have been announced.


Michael John O’Keefe from Cork will take charge of the TG4 Junior All Ireland Final between Offaly and Wexford. This is Michael John’s first time refereeing an All Ireland Final and he will be assisted by Mary Foy from Monaghan and Sarah Stanley from Meath whilst Keith Delahunty from Tipperary will act as 4th official.


Sligo’s Gus Chapman will be the referee for the TG4 Intermediate All Ireland final between Cavan and Tipperary. Gus will be assisted by Nicola McEvoy (Offaly) and Vicki McEnery (Westmeath) whilst the 4th official will be Mags Doherty from Wexford.


The TG4 Senior Final between Cork and Monaghan will be refereed by John Niland from Sligo. John will bring a wealth of experience to the occasion having previously refereed the Junior final in 2010 and the Senior Final in 2011. Leah Mullins from Carlow and Tracy Brennan from Tyrone will be the linespeople with Cavan’s Maggie Farrelly acting as the 4th official.


TG4 Ladies All Ireland Junior Final Officials:


Referee: Michael John O’Keefe (Cork)

Linesperson: Mary Foy (Monaghan)

Linesperson: Sarah Stanley (Meath)

4th Official: Keith Delahunty (Tipperary)


TG4 Ladies All Ireland Intermediate Final Officials:


Referee: Gus Chapman (Sligo)

Linesperson: Nicola McEvoy (Offaly)

Linesperson: Vicki McEnery (Westmeath)

4th Official: Mags Doherty (Sligo)


TG4 Ladies All Ireland Senior Final Officials:


Referee: John Niland (Sligo)

Linesperson: Leah Mullins (Carlow)

Linesperson: Tracy Brennan (Tyrone)

4th Official: Maggie Farrelly (Cavan)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs