Tipperary Weekly Notes

Munster Ladies Football Club Championship

Senior B Championship Final

Best wishes to Cahir who will play Ballymacarbry (Waterford) in the Munster Senior B Club Championship Final next weekend at a venue and time to be confirmed. Check the Tipp Ladies Football web site for details, www.tipperaryladiesfootball.ie

Intermediate Championship Quarter Final

Congratulations to Clonmel Commercials who defeated Ballylanders in the Munster Intermediate Club Championship Semi Final on a score line of Clonmel Commercials 4-7 Ballylanders 2-11 on Saturday last. They now look forward to an Intermediate Club Championship Final against Kinsale on Saturday, October 21st at 2.15pm in Mallow.



Tipperary Ladies Football Under 14 Championship

U14 A Final

Congratulations to Galtee Rovers who overcame Fethard in the Under 14 A Championship Final on Saturday last; Galtee Rovers 9-5 Fethard 1-3.


U14 B Final

Templemore overcame Moyne Templetuohy in the County Under 14 B Final on Sunday last on a score line Templemore 4-9 Moyne Templetuohy 2-5.


U14 C Final

Clerihan are the new County Under 14 C Champions following their defeat over Arravale Rovers in the County Final on Saturday last on a score line Clerihan 4-8 Arravale Rovers 1-11.


U14 D Final

Lattin Cullen/Emly will play Thurles Sarsfields in the Under 14 D Final on the weekend of October 21st/22nd at a venue and time to be decided.


Tipperary Ladies Football AGM

Tipperary Ladies Football will hold their Annual General Meeting in Cashel Parish Centre on Thursday, November 2nd at 8pm. Nomination papers have been sent to all clubs and all clubs are encouraged to attend.

The following are the outgoing officers for year 2016/2017 –

Chairperson: Biddy Ryan (Ardfinnan)

Secretary: Siobhan Condon (Emly)

Treasurer: Ed Burke (Moyle Rovers)

Vice Chairperson: Ger O’Hagan (Thurles Sarsfields)

Assistant Secretary: Anthony O’Brien (Emly)

Assistant Treasurer: Tommie Campbell (Moyle Rovers)

PRO: Michelle Donnelly (Moycarkey Borris)

Registrar: Nora Morrissey (Brian Borus)

Development: Michael Towey (Templemore)

Cultural/Language: Olive McDonnell (Templemore)

*Child Welfare: Michelle Donnelly (Moycarkey Borris) – Position is appointed by the Executive Committee

Juvenile Fixtures: Position Vacant

Adult Fixtures: Jonathan Cullen (Moyne Templetuohy) 

Munster Council Delegates: Biddy Ryan (Ardfinnan), Tommie Campbell (Moyle Rovers)

Central Council Delegates: Biddy Ryan (Ardfinnan), Olive McDonnell (Templemore)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs