The new Minor league season opened at the weekend with some big scores racked up in several fixtures as some teams found the going tough. Aodh Rua, Sperrin Og,

Cill Iseal and Pomeroy were the first rounds big scorers while there was also some exciting tussles that also produced big scores.

Errigal Ciaran and Fintona shared 11- 20 between them with Errigal sealing just a one point win while Drumragh and Edendork shared 11 goals with the East Tyrone side emerging on top by four points. The action continues this weekend with a full round of ties

Minor Football league Round One RESULTS

An Charraig Mhor 2.01 Aodh Ruadh 8.16
Cill Iseal 10.20 St Endas 2.05
Donaghmore 2.05 Clann na nGael 2.05
Galbally 4.11 St Dympnas 6.05
Beragh 3.08 Fr Rocks 1.11
Errigal Ciaran 7.06 Fintona 4.14
Drumragh 5.08 Edendork 6.09
Sperrin Og 9.14 Sigersons 0.02
Rock Bye

Stewartstown 1.00 Pomeroy 8.06
Coalisland 5.05 Urney 4.10
Moy 6.09 Aghyaran 2.07

Minor Football League Round Two FIXTURES

Thurs 3rd March 7pm – in Augher
St Macartans v Kildress


Tyrone Ladies Minor League R2

Sat 5th march – 11am
St Endas v An Charraig Mhor
St Dympnas v Donaghmore
Cill Iseal v Clann na nGael
Kildress v Fr Rocks
Beragh v Ardboe
Fintona v St Macartans
Glenelly v Errigal Ciaran
Mna na Deirge v Drumragh
Loughmacrory v Sigersons
Edendork v Rock
Sperrin Og Bye
Moy v Coalisland
Aghyaran v Pomeroy
Urney v Stewartstown – Time TBC


Sun 6th March
Aodh Ruadh v Galbally – 1pm


Clubs are reminded that the County board meeting for March goes ahead on Tuesday next at Cappagh, all clubs should be represented and its expected several key issue will be dealt with on the night.


Tyrone Ladies have two teams participating in the Ulster U14 blitz being held on Saturday at MUSA, Cookstown. The following girls are asked to report at 9.45am and reminded to bring a water bottle and a packed lunch.

Tyrone U14: Megan McMenamin, Sasha Byrne,Tara Haughey; Maeve Mallon, Hannah Lydon, Nicola Donnelly, Laura McSorley, Niamh Browne, Shannon O’Neill, Cassie McClure, Chloe Corr, Emma Cummings, Bronagh Fox, Hayleigh Toner, Naomh Barr, Shannon Monaghan, Emma Quinn, Oonagh McAleer, Aoibheann Devlin, Laura Kane, Whonita Hagan, Anna Harper, Laura Mayse, Katy McGillian, Claire Tuohey, Aileen Tuohey, Eaodin Fox, Orla McNamee, Evangelina Johnson, Slaine McCarroll

Tyrone Development: Tara McHugh, Kathleen Rafferty, Niamh Teague, Mairead McKenna, Niamh Brolly, Caitlin Kelly, Louise Sloan, Louise Fitzgerald Naomi Donnelly, Caoimhe O’Neill, Aoife Coyle, Laura Kelly; Maria Canavan, Grainne McDonald, Anna Kelly, Emma Murphy, Shannon Jackson, Nicole McDaid, Sophie Ramsey, Erin Gallagher, Aoife Hunter, Mary Keenan, Marie Quinn, Cara Kelly

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs