We meet again! Kerry and Waterford to renew rivalry in TG4 Munster Senior Championship Round 1 clash


Saturday May 11:

TG4 Munster SFC – Kerry v Waterford; Cusack Park, Ennis (5.0).

Waterford ran riot against Kerry at Parnell Park last Sunday, scoring 5-13 to land the Lidl NFL Division 2 crown.

It was a significant psychological blow struck by the Déise ahead of the TG4 Championship start and the big question now is can they replicate that?

Kerry will have been hurting all week and surely desperate for the chance to make swift amends.

It’s not often that sport presents the opportunity to right the wrongs of defeat to a previous opponent within a matter of days – but that chance has come for Kerry.

Defensively, the Kingdom will have to tighten up beyond all recognition, as Waterford’s majestic interplay in attack cut them open time and time again last weekend.

They’ve made two changes following last Sunday’s chastening experience, with goalkeeper Kayleigh Cronin and Sophie Lynch coming into the team ahead of Robyn White and Sarah Murphy respectively.

For Waterford, there’s just the one change, with Aisling Mullaney coming in for Megan Dunford, a substitution that was made during last Sunday’s tie.


Kerry team: 

1 Kayleigh Cronin Dr Crokes
2 Tara Breen Beaufort
3 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore
4 Ciara O Brien Laune Rangers
5 Sophie lynch Listowel Emmets
6 Aishling O Connell Eire Og
7 Miriam O Keeffe Finuge/St Senans
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds
9 Amanda Brosnan (Captain) Dr Crokes
10 Ciara Murphy Miltown/Listry
11 Anna Galvin Southern Gaels
12 Niamh Carmody Finuge/St Senans
13 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort
14 Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh Corca Dhuibhne
15 Hannah O Donoghue Beaufort

Waterford team: 

1 Rosie Landers Ballyduff
2 Aisling Mullaney Stradbally
3 Caoimhe McGrath Abbeyside
4 Rebecca Casey Stradbally
5 Kate McGrath Kilrossanty Brickeys
6 Karen McGrath Balymacarbry
7 Roisin Tobin Abbeyside
8 Emma Murray Comeragh Rangers
9 Katie Murray Comeragh Rangers
10 Kellyann Hogan Ballymacarbry
11 Chloe Fennell Stradbally
12 Maria Delahunty Abbeyside
13 Eimear Fennell Abbeyside
14 Michelle Ryan Ballymacarbry
15 Aileen Wall Ballymacarbry

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs