John West Féile Gets Underway

The John West Féile Peile na n-Óg will be hosted by teams from Kerry, North Cork and West Limerick and will be the largest Féile ever held with 90 of the 250 teams being Girls teams taking place this weekend 24th – 26th June, with for the first time, two teams from New York competing and welcome also to Lancashire, London and Scotland from overseas.


To see the draw for Féile click here to download: LGFA Final Girls Draw Féile 2016 with Visiting Clubs


Click here to download full fixtures for the weekend: LGFA FÉILE PEILE na nÓg FIXTURE SHEET 2016


The charter and playing rules can be seen here:

Charter 2016

Playing Rules 2016


It’s the first time Féile Peil na nÓg will be in Kerry since 1994, which was the first year of Ladies Football involvement. The president at the time was Helen O’Rourke and the winning trainer was Pat Quill with Shelmalier (Wexford) winning, beating Beaufort (Kerry) in the final.


The girls section of Féile will be seperated into six divisions consisting of 5 groups of 16 and 1 group of 10. There will be a Cup and a Shield Final for each of the 6 divisions with finals taking place in Kerry, North Cork and West Limerick. Clubs will play 2 matches on Friday evening and will then play their own host on Saturday morning before progressing to either the Divisional Shield or Cup competitions. Semi-finals will then be played on Sunday morning and will be followed by the finals.



There will be traditional Feile Parades at nine centres throughout Kerry, Cork and Limerick. All parades will be held on Saturday evening 25th June starting times of 6.30/7.00pm : Cahirciveen, Kenmare, Killarney,  Dingle, Tralee, Listowel, Newcastle West, Kanturk and Carrigaline


Each host club and their visiting club are asked to participate in the same parade centre or failing that we would request that you participate in a parade that is nearest your location.  The theme of each parade is ‘Friendship and Respect’.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs